Bananachinese’s Weblog

July 21, 2009

Shame on those depriving Teoh Beng Hock’s loved ones privacy on their dear loss

I am asked why I refused to comment on the death of Teoh Beng Hock at the MACC Selangor.

I am asked why I refused to participate in guessing the cause of the death of Selangor EXCO Ean Yong Hian Wah‘s political secretary.

I am also asked why I didn’t turned up at the Kelana Jaya Stadium rally organised by Pakatan Rakyat.

Here’s my reply, friends.

1. I do not know the irrefutable facts beyond that a young man was found dead.

2. It is for the coronor’s court to determine whether it was a homicide, accident or suicide. I do not have knowledge nor expertise to arrive at the irrefutable facts.

3. I do not know if my presence would be used as a political tool. I do not want to listen to hearsays.

What I am doing in my silence is to allow Teoh’s loved ones some dignity, space and privacy in their grieve.

I will not parrot calls to serve political expediency of any particular party.

I just want to respect the family’s right to grieve in privacy.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.